All your assessment questions answered! Assessment month at the LX.lab starts soon…

by | 15 Jun, 2018 | 0 comments

Join us for Assessment month throughout July at the LX.lab, where we’ll demystify marking, online quizzes and more! Take a look at some of our events and book in for a workshop.

So here we are at the end of session. You’re ready to wave goodbye to your subjects until they start up again in Spring session, and ready to put your feet up and enjoy your favourite beverage of choice and a little downtime to relax, or even get some work done on your other projects. But first, you’ve got to get through the assessment period.

Here at the LX.lab, we know it’s a busy time for you, because of the many academics who come to visit us looking for advice and support. But don’t worry, we’re one step ahead. We’ve got a great lineup of assessment workshops and events to help you get through the always busy and occasionally frenetic process of marking and giving feedback.

Book in for an assessment workshop

Take a look at what’s on our program below, and if you can’t make it to an event, remember that face-to-face support is available at our Drop-in service 11am-1pm every day in the LX.lab.

 

Date Event
Mon 2 July Using REVIEW for Subject Coordinators
Tue 3 July Creating an online quiz in UTSOnline
Wed 4 July Best practice of online exams in UTSOnline
Thu 5 July Making the Grade Centre work for you
Fri 6 July Receiving and marking assignments in UTSOnline
Mon 9 July Receiving and marking assignments in Turnitin
Tue 10 July Making sense of the similarity report in Turnitin
Wed 11 July Making sense of group work with SparkPlus
Thu 12 July Improving student understanding using benchmarking in SparkPlus
Fri 13 July Online marking using REVIEW for Casual Academics

For the full listing of events please visit our What’s on page.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 
Share This